ATF Annual General Meeting 2015

Election of ATF President & Board of Directors (2015 – 2017)

The Asian Tennis Federation organized its 2015 edition of Annual General Meeting in Colombo, Sri Lanka coinciding with the centenary celebrations of the Sri Lanka Tennis Federation on the 28th November 2015.

The election of Mr. Anil Khanna as the President was a no contest as no other candidate was nominated to run for the post of President. The Annual General Meeting elected the following Board of Directors who have been appointed for the term 2015 – 2017.

1. Mr. Won Hong Joo KOR Vice President – East Asia
2. Mr. Nao Kawatei JPN Member
3. Mr. Philip LIU TPE Member
4. Mr. Wibowo Wirjawan INA Member
5. Mr. Suwat Liptapanlop THA Vice President – South East Asia
6. Senator Syed Dilawar Abbas PAK Vice President – South Asia
7. Mr. Suresh Subramaniam SRI Member
8. Mr. Majid Shayesteh IRI Member
9. Mr. Adil Burlibayev KAZ Member
10. Mr. Igor Shepelev UZB Vice President – Central Asia
11. Ms. Sarah Baker UAE Vice President – West Asia
12. Mr. Nasser Al Ghanim Al Khelaifi QAT Member & Chairman
13. Mr. Ernest Fleihan LIB Member
14. Mr. Hazem Adas JOR Member

Mr. Randy Villanueva (PHI) was appointed as the Treasurer of the ATF for the above term.  Sheikh Ahmad Al Sabah of Kuwait was appointed as the Honorary Life President of the ATF for his distinguished services to the Asian tennis for a number of years.

Mr. Nasser Al Ghanim Al Khelaifi of Qatar was appointed as the new Chairman of the Asian Tennis Federation. While the President is elected for a four year term, the Board of Directors has been elected for a period of two years. List of members comprising ATF Committees and Commissions would be released soon.

ATF AGM Colombo 2015